SC Aviation Association Announces 2023 – 2024 Executive Committee, New Directors

The South Carolina Aviation Association (SCAA) has announced its new directors and executive committee for the 2023-2024 year.

Randy DeBerry (right) with the FAA presents the FAASTeam Representative of the Year Award to Leo Berube.

The 2023-2024 SCAA Executive Committee members include President Kevin Howell, Senior Vice President/COO of Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport; Vice-President Ryan Hounshell, Operations Manager at Holt Consulting, Treasurer James Stephens, Director at Greenville Downtown Memorial Airport and Past-President, Terry Connorton, Director of the Spartanburg Downtown Memorial Airport.

Paul Moses retired from the SCAA Board of Directors and James Stephens with Spartanburg Downtown Memorial Airport joined the Board for a three-year term.

“The new executive team and board members will work together to accomplish the associations’ mission to grow aviation in South Carolina through airport development and safety,” stated Kevin Howell, SCAA’s new President.

Steve Crimm (left) is awarded the Master Pilot Award from Randy DeBerry with the FAA.

Awards were given to current and past SCAA board members at the SCAA Annual Conference. Current board member, Steve Crimm, was awarded the Master Pilot Award from the FAA. Past board member, Leo Berube, was named FAASTeam Representative of the year by the FAA SC Flight Standards District Office (FSDO).

SCAA actively promotes and encourages aviation and airport development to meet air transportation needs and assist the state in achieving economic development goals. Its membership is comprised of airports and aviators across South Carolina, as well as aviation industry partners. For more information, please visit