Federal Grants Issued to 10 South Dakota Airports

Ten airports in South Dakota are getting $1.3 million from the U.S. Transportation Department through a program administered by the Federal Aviation Administration.
The grants go toward improvements related to airport safety, capacity, security, and environmental concerns.
Airports receiving grants are located at Belle Fourche, Britton, Custer, Vermillion, Martin, Murdo, Webster, Faulkton, Wagner and Bison Municipal.
The dollar figures range from $60,000 for the Bison Municipal Airport to $320,000 for the airport at Faulkton.