AAAE Elects Leaders for 2017-18 at 89th Annual Conference and Exposition

Scott Brockman
Scott Brockman

Scott A. Brockman, A.A.E., President and CEO of Memphis International Airport, took office this week as Chair of the American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE) for 2017-18. Founded in 1928, AAAE is the world’s largest professional organization representing the men and women who work at public-use commercial and general aviation airports. Other key appointments to the Association’s Executive Committee, Board of Directors and Policy Review Committee were also finalized during the 89th Annual AAAE Conference and Exposition in Long Beach, Calif.

“AAAE has a rich history of dedicated service from outstanding volunteer leaders, and we are incredibly fortunate to have another extraordinarily talented group of airport executives step forward to devote their time, energy and intellect to help guide the Association in the busy year ahead,” AAAE President and CEO Todd Hauptli said. “On behalf of the AAAE team, I congratulate each of them on the recognition they have earned from their peers and extend our sincere appreciation for their continued commitment to our organization and to the entire airport industry.”

Brockman was one of six Executive Committee members elected by the AAAE membership during the 89th Annual Conference, which was held May 7-10 and hosted by Long Beach Airport. Brockman succeeds Carl Newman, A.A.E., CEO at the Jackson Municipal Airport Authority, who becomes First Past Chair. Second Past Chair is Jeff Mulder, A.A.E., Executive Director at Southwest Florida International Airport.

Other Executive Committee members elected by the AAAE membership are First Vice Chair Jeanne Olivier, A.A.E., ACE, Aviation Assistant Director at the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey; Second Vice Chair Todd McNamee, A.A.E., Director of Airports at the Ventura County Department of Airports; and Secretary/Treasurer Tory Richardson, A.A.E., Chief Strategy Officer at the Columbus Regional Airport Authority.

Members of the AAAE Board of Directors are:

Danette Bewley, A.A.E., Vice President of Operations and Projects and COO at Tucson International Airport;

Scott A. Brockman, A.A.E.;

Kelly Campbell, A.A.E., Executive Director of Aviation at Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport;

Toney Coleman, A.A.E., Deputy Airport Director at Fayetteville Regional Airport;

Rick Crider, A.A.E., Executive Vice President, Strategic Initiatives/Airport at Port San Antonio;

Ann Crook, A.A.E., Airport Manager at Martha’s Vineyard Airport;

Jon Faucher, Vice President and Business Unit Leader, Aviation Services at Mead & Hunt, Inc.;

Eric Frankl, A.A.E., Executive Director at Lexington Blue Grass Airport;

Sara Freese, A.A.E., Assistant Director, Airport Operations, Field Maintenance and Airside Operations at Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport;

Mark Gale, A.A.E., CEO and Director of Aviation at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport;

Bruce Goetz, A.A.E., ACE, Director of Airside Operations at Denver International Airport;

Don Green Jr., A.A.E., Director of Transportation at Abilene Regional Airport;

Scott Hinderman, A.A.E., Executive Director of Airports at the Fort Wayne-Allen County Airport Authority;

Rebecca Hupp, A.A.E., Airport Director at Boise Airport;

Gregory Kelly, A.A.E., Executive Director at Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport;

Scott Malta, A.A.E., Airport Manager at Castle Airport;

Todd McNamee, A.A.E.;

Jeff Mulder, A.A.E.;

Carl Newman, A.A.E.;

Jeanne Olivier, A.A.E., ACE;

Judi Olmstead, A.A.E., Assistant Director of Airports at Myrtle Beach International Airport;

John Parrott, A.A.E., Airport Manager at Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport;

Wayne Pennell, A.A.E., COO at Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport;

Mark Sapp, Senior Vice President of Business Development at Amadeus; and

Cathryn Stephens, A.A.E., Assistant Airport Director at Eugene Airport.


Members of the Policy Review Committee are:


Iftikhar Ahmad, P.E., President and CEO of the Rhode Island Airport Corp.;

Bonnie Allin, A.A.E, President and CEO at the Tucson Airport Authority;

Bill Barkhauer, A.A.E., Executive Director at Morristown Municipal Airport;

Jim Bennett, A.A.E., Aviation Director at Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport;

Randall Berg, A.A.E., Airport Director at King County International Airport;

Mark Brewer, A.A.E., Airport Director at Manchester-Boston Regional Airport;

Phil Brown, A.A.E., Executive Director at the Greater Orlando Aviation Authority;

Rochelle Cameron, CPA, CEO at Philadelphia International Airport;

Bruce Carter, A.A.E., Director of Aviation at Quad City International Airport;

Al Denson, A.A.E., President and CEO at the Birmingham Airport Authority;

Mario Diaz, Director of Aviation at the Houston Airport System;

Kevin Dillon, A.A.E., Executive Director at Bradley International Airport;

Tim Doll, A.A.E., Airport Director at Eugene Airport;

Sean Donohue, CEO at Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport;

Jim Elwood, A.A.E., Airport Director at Jackson Hole Airport;

Deborah Flint, CEO at Los Angeles World Airports;

Gary Johnson, C.M., Airport Director at Stillwater Regional Airport;

Kelly Johnson, A.A.E., Airport Director at Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport;

Phillip Johnson, A.A.E., Senior Vice President and COO at Gerald R. Ford International Airport;

Chad Makovsky, C.M., ACE, Executive Vice President, Operations at Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport;

Ron Mathieu, C.M., Executive Director at Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport;

Marily Mora, A.A.E., President and CEO, Reno-Tahoe International Airport;

Erin O’Donnell, Managing Deputy Commissioner at Chicago Midway International Airport;

Robert Olislagers, A.A.E., Executive Director at Centennial Airport;

Al Pollard, A.A.E., Chief of Operations and Maintenance at Martin State Airport;

Elaine Roberts, A.A.E., President and CEO at the Columbus Regional Airport Authority;

Ricky Smith, Executive Director and CEO at Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport;

Walter Strong Jr., A.A.E., Director at University of Oklahoma Max Westheimer Airport;

Mark VanLoh, A.A.E., CEO at Tulsa Airports Improvement Trust;

Rosemary Vassiliadis, Director of Aviation at Las Vegas-McCarran International Airport; and

Rob Wigington, President and CEO at the Metropolitan Nashville Airport Authority.

The 90th Annual AAAE Conference and Exposition will be held April 15-18, 2018, in San Diego and hosted by San Diego International Airport.